5 Most Important PPC Metrics You Should Be Tracking

While managing a PPC campaign a fundamental role is played by the key performance indicators. Paid ads’ performance is tracked by these KPIs. These rely on specific marketing goals and industry benchmarks. So, we can not say how many PPC metrics should be tracked by every trade. The required campaign results cannot be obtained if you do not strategically choose these metrics. In the planning phase of your campaign, objectives should be clearly set by you. Then on the basis of these objectives, the PPC metrics should be chosen by you. By doing this your ROI can be increased and desired campaign results can be ensured. Now I am going to describe the 5 most important PPC metrics you should be tracking. 

1. Average click-through rate 

The success of your PPC campaign is indicated by the clicks. If people think that certain ads are valuable and relevant then they will definitely click on them. Whether the bids need to be boosted or the campaigns need to be paused, all this is decided by the marketers on the basis of the ad clicks. The performance of your campaign cannot be measured completely only by clicks. So, it becomes very important to measure the click-through rate. The ad may be seen by a lot of people and some of them may have clicked on the ad. The number of people who have clicked on it is given by this PPC metric. The formula for click-through rate is:

CTR = (Clicks/Impressions) * 100

If Clicks = 120

Impressions = 1000

Then CTR = (120/1000) * 100 = 12 %.

It has been found that 3.17 % is the average CTR. This information is given by WordStream research. The lowest CTR has been observed in consumer services. On the other hand, in personal services and dating services, the highest CTR has been observed. 

2. Quality score

The ad content’s relevance and quality can be determined by this KPI. Google has created this KPI. Several PPC metrics are used by the quality score for calculating the ad value and these are:

● CTR – Your account history and average CTR are taken into consideration here.

● Ad relevance – If for a query the ad text and the keywords are relevant or not? This is checked by Google.

● Quality of the landing page – Whether the ad message is matched with the content of the landing page or not? This is ensured by Google. Along with this the user-friendliness and page speed are also calculated by Google.

It is important to know that a 0-10 scale is used for measuring the quality score. The quality score will be called a golden mean if it is 5. A very little amount of money will be required for the AdWords campaign if between 7 and 10 the quality score exists and it will be considered as a good quality score. The landing page quality and ad copy’s quality need to be improved whenever a lower quality score as compared to the good quality score is observed.

The method of measuring the quality score has been updated recently by Google. Now it is possible that in AdWords we can have an insight into the quality score data that is historical and we can successfully track the performance of the campaign. Also, the PPC metric can be understood by marketers very easily. 

3. Impression share 

The number of visitors seeing your ad is determined by this PPC metric. So, we can say that this PPC metric is among the simplest ones. However, the success of your campaign is not indicated by it because clicking or any additional activity is not required here. Your basic aim is to attract a visitor to click on your ads. The PPC campaign’s value is increased if your impressions are measured. After doing a comparison with your competitors your position is determined by the impression share. If it has been found 60 % for you then it clearly indicates that your rivals have 40 % impressions. Your impressions can be boosted by using this data.

4. Average cost per click

It is not possible that in isolation we can observe CTR. You will not be paid off by it if it costs you so much to earn a link. So, it is very critical to calculating the cost-per-click (CPC). You may want your ad to be clicked by a visitor and for each click, you have to spend a certain amount of money. This amount of money is determined by this PPC metric. It has been found that $2.69 is the Google Ads’ average CPC for all industries. All this has been suggested by the stats of digital marketing. The quality a score of your ad and the keyword’s competitiveness are the various factors that determine that for every click what amount of money will be paid by you. $6.75 is the highest CPC and it is for legal industries.

5. Conversion rate

A digital marketing metric that is most significant is the conversion rate. This should necessarily be tracked by you. If you have attracted the users to your website then it doesn’t mean that the task is completed. You have to convert those users into the customers who pay money. There are a lot of factors on which these metrics rely. Are the people attracted to the title of your ad? Does the target audience find it relevant and informative to see your ad copy? Are the landing pages giving a user experience that is exceptional and user-friendly?

In different industries, there are different conversions. As an example, sales and conversions are the same for the retailers who are selling items online. Booked appointments are also possible in some other trades. Therefore, it becomes important for you to know the meaning of the conversion. Only then the conversion rate can be calculated by you. It has been found that in AdWords, 3.75 % is the average conversion rate.

If you are interested in getting services like ORM, PPC, SMO then you should take the help of a digital marketing company.

8 Essential Elements Of An Effective Corporate Videos

8 Essential Elements Of An Effective Corporate Videos

Video marketing is crucial for businesses now more than ever. Many corporations have realized its importance in delivering their brand's message to their target audience.

According to Insivia, 95% of viewers claim to retain a message if it's delivered in the video as opposed to 10% of text-based content.

So, with the right video content and the right corporate video company, you can effectively reach out to your target audience.

As a result, you'd be able to generate leads and convert them into sales. 

What Is A Corporate Video?

A corporate video is a blanket term that covers all the video communication that a corporation does internally and externally. Corporate videos differentiate from conventional video marketing, as they're made to target a specific audience rather than the general audience.

Corporate videos can be made for employee training and orientation, conveying financial reports to the stakeholders, or a promotional video to create a buzz about introducing a new product or service.

One of the prominent corporate video examples is Twitter, where they promote their "Twitter Flight School".

Twitter has been at the top of the game in producing some of the best corporate videos for years.

The social media giant really knows their way around delivering top-notch promotional corporate content in a fun and exciting way. With their succinct script and visually appealing narrative along with an uplifting background score, they really hit the mark to promote their "Twitter Flight School" to the audience.

Well-produced corporate videos help in boosting brand awareness, creating buzz, and achieving overall marketing objectives.

To get you started making a compelling corporate video, we've put together a list of eight essentials of an effective corporate video that will surely help you achieve your video marketing objectives. 

1. Understand Your Audience

Before you delve into the intricacies of corporate video production, you need to ask yourself, what's the purpose? Who's your target audience?

Once you get to know the audience, then you have to determine the following factors,
  • The target audience's challenges and their solutions.
  • The language that your audience easily understands
  • The platforms where your audience is active.

All of these above mentioned are crucial. Every effort you make on corporate videos for your audience will be directed back to understanding your audience and what actions your audience takes after watching the video.

It goes without saying, if you don't know your audience and don't have clear goals, you'll end up re-shooting, editing and will be gone on a wild goose chase.

Moreover, in making a corporate video, there are a lot of key players involved. You need to be sure all of them are on the same page.

The best of keeping everyone aligned is to create a questionnaire using Google Forms and distribute it among the stakeholders. By getting their answers, you can inform and get them aligned.

You can discuss budgets, the platform you want to broadcast the video, the timeline, among others. 

2. Storytelling With An Emotional Appeal

Storytelling With An Emotional Appeal

Creating emotional appeal is one of the main aspects of making powerful corporate videos.

Apart from the main objective, corporate videos also need to trigger emotions. People tend to remember those videos that touch them emotionally.

According to Science Daily, human brains relate to the characters by concentrating on their feelings and thoughts.

People may get bored when you present them with facts and figures. You need to connect them with an emotional appeal to instill your message in their minds for a longer period.

You should also make the video exciting and engaging, so they won't bounce.

The key factor here is to combine education, inspiration, and emotional appeal in corporate videos.

Another way to engage the audience in a corporate video is to make them feel warm and fuzzy and relates to your corporate message.

One of the best corporate videos that really gives such a feeling is Airbnb, where the corporate message is given from the client's perspective.

They beautifully blend corporate messages and customer testimonials in one single video.

In the corporate video, the audience learns the experience of Airbnb hosts and how Airbnb helps them achieve their hopes and dreams.

This is the prime example of corporate videos that connects the audience on a deeper level. It also makes the audience to meet these people and explore their cities and make pleasant memories. 

3. Setting Up Camera

Setting Up Camera

Many times most corporations have a tough time using their cameras optimally.

To avoid the hassle of setting up cameras and lighting locations, they hire corporate video production companies to do all the heavy lifting for them.

We aren't against that decision.

But shooting corporate videos aren't that difficult.

For starters, use a tripod.

Because seriously thinking about shooting a video with a handheld method of using TikTok or Snapchat just won't do.

Tripods help in making your shot steady and also prevent your expensive equipment from any workplace accidents.

Choose tripods as per the size of your shooting camera. For instance, if you're shooting with your smartphone, then opt for LINKCOOL Phone Tripod. If you own a DSLR, then you can go for Vanguard Alta Pro Tripod.

Besides tripod, stock SD cards and camera batteries. Because nothing could be more frustrating if you have run out of space and batteries. 

4. Setting Up Audio Equipment

The audio equipment can make or break your corporate video. Your target audience won't last one second and bounce if they hear distortion and trouble listening to what you're saying. 

If you're thinking about using your smartphone's microphone to record a corporate video, please don't.

Shooting with iPhones is seamless. There are plenty of plugs and play microphones to record audio. For instance, Lavalier Microphone for iPhone will capture quality audio while in motion.

While most people don't like the lavalier microphones since they're visible on the video. That's most people opt for shotgun mics instead. 

5. Choose The Right Music

Choose The Right Music

Background score is a highly effective tool because it sets the tone and mood of the corporate videos.

Music is a decisive factor in distinguishing amateur content from a masterpiece. It helps to get and keep the viewer's attention, trigger emotion, and deliver your message successfully.

When you're deciding on the music, you should consider the tone of your corporate message. If you're making a corporate video about introducing a new product, you can go for upbeat music.

Instrumental music is best suited for corporate videos as they sound more professional. It can make the viewers feel excited, hopeful, cheerful, positive, and so much more. 

6. Use Voiceover Narration

Use Voiceover Narration

After doing everything good so far, if you did a sluggish or unprofessional voiceover, then you're not doing the video justice. In fact, amateur voiceovers are the easiest way to ruin great corporate videos.

You can either hire a professional voiceover artist or with a little bit of practice, you can even do it yourself.

One of the quintessential corporate video examples is DuPont

Dupont : Corporate Story from Josh Parker on Vimeo.

DuPont showed how to perfectly deliver voiceover narration with harmonic background music. Within two minutes, DuPont conveyed their mission statement, their core values, and how they are helping people with SCIENCE!

If this video inspires you to do the voiceover yourself, then all you need to do is work on the following,

Find A Sweet Spot

Or, in this case, soundproof. Otherwise, the clutter of noise could be recorded in the video.

You should also move away from places where your voice gets echoed or muffled.


Just like the actors, you read the script several times aloud and evaluate your delivery.

Make a note of the abrupt pauses in speaking phrases or words. Be hydrated during the voiceover, and don't use the paper script. You don't want to paper rustling noise to record on the corporate video.

Be Calm

If this is your first rodeo, try to relax and take breaks if you're nervous. Sometimes, a warm green tea might help in your clearing throat to do a voiceover. 

7. Use B-roll Footage

No one likes to watch a talking head in the entire length of a corporate video. B-roll or additional footage brings excitement and engagement into the video.

The best way to add extra shots, when someone says it, you have to show it. For instance, if you're doing a corporate video shoot of a burger joint and someone mention burger, you show them footage of making a burger.

Honda perfected this craft of B-roll footage with exhilarating background music to make their corporate video exciting and make you jump out of your seat and groove!

With a little video editing practice, you'd be able to make great corporate videos for your company. 

8. Ideal Video Length

The engagement of corporate videos is highly dependent on their duration. It goes without saying the shorter tend to have more engagement.

But the question is, how much should be an ideal video length of a corporate video?

According to Wistia, videos under the two minutes' length yields the optimum engagement. The videos are involving promotions of the product or services of a brand.

If your corporate videos are more for educational purposes, according to an edX study, they shouldn't be more than six minutes.


All of these elements play a vital role in making an effective corporate video.

With a little practice or working with corporate video production companies, you will be able to pull it off.

By the year 2022, online videos will yield over 82% of all internet traffic, according to Cisco.

No one wants to get left behind in the race of competition. So if you have wanted to make a corporate video to showcase your brand, then pick up a camera today and start filming!

You will surely its massive results down the road.

Important SEO Trends You Need to Know in 2021

Important 2021 SEO Trends You Need to Know

Google makes hundreds of modifications to its search algorithms every year that any can influence your search rank. 

Here are the 10 most important SEO trends to focus on right now

01. Voice Search

Voice search permits you to search the internet by speaking into a smartphone, speaker, or another voice-enabled apparatus rather than typing on a computer keyboard.

Because of the nature of the way we speak vs. type, voice searches are not the same as traditional searches. As you might type"leather couches available" to Google (and 6,600 folks do every month), you wouldn't use those very same words if you're talking to some voice helper. Alternatively, you'd ask, "Where do I buy a leather sofa," or"Who sells leather sofas near me?"

Voice searches are more conversational than typed searches, more likely to include question words, and longer. Text searches average 1-3 words, while spoken searches fall to the 7- to 10-word selection.

Composing for users means understanding an individual's intent, also. You can produce articles for each phase of their intent, from research to action.

Various questions indicate different user phases, Neil Patel points out. "What" and"that" questions are more inclined to be asked by people in the study phase. Produce content on your products and services which target every phase in the process. 

02. Featured snippets

Featured snippets, also referred to as Position 0, attract a huge volume of visitors to your Website. These will be the answers that Google highlights at a box at the peak of the natural results. Hence they're also referred to as the"Position 0" of the search rankings. The featured snippets goal to provide direct answers to customers' queries. Whether for informational purposes or to purchase an item, the less attempt (fewer clicks) a user has to make to get the desired answer, the better.

03. Keyword Research

To be able to appear on the SERPs to your target audience, you need to incorporate the keywords they are looking for on your articles and links, which are a few of the top-ranking variables behind your SEO. Keywords and SEO are so closely connected that you will need to ensure you have a list of keywords that match what your customers are searching for. A well-thought-out keyword list can mean the difference in a site visit and resultant sale, so it is worth your time and resources to make certain you get a leading keyword list that you're implementing on your SEO.

04. User Experience (UX)

The high-paced digital surroundings of UX & UI design is ever-evolving. In fact, change might be the only constant in the jungle of the plan world. As cliché as it sounds, it's true. For designers, staying relevant and current on the latest trends is essential for survival. Successful UX agencies now is based on complex markets and industry research that includes competitor evaluation on Clutch, GoodFirms, The Manifest, in addition to analyzing the firms' portfolios, client testimonials, and expert views.

05. Video SEO

Most of us recognize that YouTube is the number one route for video promotion nowadays. Its rise to prominence was so monumental being a YouTuber is a legitimate career today! As always, there's a lot of work that goes on behind the scenes to get a successful YouTube station. Most importantly, successful YouTube channels desire a solid SEO strategy to hit the ground running and gain engagement. For veteran SEO analysts, YouTube SEO is untested waters because it is significantly different from conventional SEO practices. Therefore, staying in the loop about the SEO best practices for YouTube is instrumental in elevating your station to the big leagues.

06. High-Quality Content

High-quality content became a decisive factor for your site's rank popularity quite a while ago and it is still in the first place. The better material you create, the more people notice you and return to delight in your writing. Your job becomes appreciated. Google doesn't like poorly written text and also will put you down very quickly if you can't meet users' needs or fail to create a pleasing user experience on your website. Bear in mind the following line and keep it in mind when working on your next copy: high quality is a must-have, betraying it means you'll be betraying your rankings.

07. Influencers for SEO

Influencer advertising has grown from strength to strength over the last few years and 2020 is no exclusion, although the landscape has shifted Due to the global outbreak, the entire world of influencing has barely slowed, but it certainly has changed

08. Local SEO

With 80% of local searches driving conversions, neighborhood business SEO is a turnkey solution for earning more leads and revenue via in-person and internet sales.

09. Mobile Usability Will Be Critical for Higher Rankings

Mobile used to be an afterthought, then it was on par with laptops, and mobile is leading the way. Google is already ranking sites on the grounds of its mobile version.

In 2021, your whole SEO strategy ought to be mobile driven. If your website serves dynamic content depending on the user's device or has different URLs for desktop and mobile, then you need to follow along with best practices to make your site mobile friendly.

10. Technical SEO

Technical SEO is a comprehensive and exciting field, covering everything in sitemaps, meta tags, JavaScript indexing, linking, keyword research, and much more.

An SEO Agency in Mumbai helps your website to appear in the top Google rankings. SEO or “Search Engine Optimization" is a hot trend in marketing strategies. It is the process required to rank a website higher in search engine results. Ranking a website with on-page and off-page SEO tactics brings in organic search results with increased ROI results.